Call for Abstracts

International Virtual Workshop of Business Analytics Eureka 2019

 

Eurekas Community www.eurekascommunity.net integrated by the networks Eureka Iberoamerica: the Iberian American Network of Knowledge Discovery www.eurekaiberoamerica.net, and Eureka International: The International Network of Transdisciplinary Science http://www.eurekainternational.org, as well as Laboratory of Emerging Technologies in Computer Science (LabTEC2) at Autonomous University of Ciudad Juarez (UACJ) www.uacj.mx, Madero Institute of Technology www.itcm.edu.mx/, IMIGIDE: Multidisciplinary Research Institute of Innovation Management and Business Development of the Autonomous University of Coahuila and OPTISAD: Mexican Network of Optimization and Decision Support System, invite you to participate into the

 

International Virtual Workshop of Business Analytics Eureka 2019,

which will be organized on April 3rd to 5th, 2019, by UACJ.

 

The objective of the meeting is sharing Hybridization and Transdisciplinary science works and their application in Knowledge Discovery, Knowledge Engineering and Management, as well as Decision Making and Optimization.

 

The dialogue regarding the exploration of synergies among the participants, which could be expressed in joint papers and projects and the impact into the city and region where the meeting is organized, are the most important objectives as it is the tradition into the Eurekas congresses. Eurekas Community is characterized by the diversity and openness of the Computational Intelligence and Operations Research scientific communities, as well as General and Theoretical Hybridization as two of their more important scientific strategies; these Virtual Meeting sessions are sure to be very important -as it is usual in Eurekas- as an initiative towards interdisciplinary and transdisciplinary science by synergies of the participants.

 

All members of Eureka Iberoamerica and Eureka International groups are especially invited to participate www.eurekascommunity.net.

 

Topics

Theoretical topics of Fuzzy Sets, Fuzzy Logic, Rough Sets, Evolutionary Algorithms, Neural Networks, Fuzzy Graphs, Hybrid methods, and their application in Decision Making, Decision Support, Optimization, Games Theory, Knowledge Engineering, Knowledge Management, Knowledge Discovery, Machine Learning, Management Sciences, Business Intelligence, and Business Analytics.

 

Submission procedure

Abstracts of around 1000 characters, and Extended Abstracts of more than 6 pages should be written in English. Abstract submission and reviewing procedure will be handled by the EasyChair system. Authors must enter to Easychair according to deadlines.

 

Special issue

Papers based on the Extended Abstracts will be selected for the publication in special issues of scientific journals and a book will be published during 2019.

 

Important dates

Submissions of the Abstracts of 1000 characters Deadline: December 14th, 2018

Notification of the abstracts acceptance: January 18th, 2019

Submission of the Extended Abstracts of at least 6 pages in Arial 11: March 22th, 2019

Virtual Meeting: April 3rd to 5th, 2019

Notification of acceptance of the Extended Abstracts for the Special Issues and Book: May 10th, 2019

Submission of papers for Special Issues and Books: June 10th, 2019

Notification of review results: July 10th, 2019

Submission of revised papers: August 10th, 2019

Notification of final review results: September 10th, 2019

 

Payment for Virtual Workshop

The registration fee amount for authors is USD 45. Students will pay USD 35. This payment includes Eurekas Community Association membership.

 

Steering Committee

Listed by Country Alphabetical Order (Eureka International Board, Eureka International Coordination Group and Eureka International Group Coordinators).

 

Argentina: Catalina Alberto National University of Cordoba <catalina.alberto@gmail.com>, Virginia Ballarin Universidad Nacional de Mar del Plata, <vballari@gmail.com>, Agustina Bouchet Universidad Nacional de Mar del Plata <agustina.bouchet@gmail.com>, Roberto Gonzalez Perez CUBASOFT <draxork@gmail.com>, Isabel Passoni National University of Mar del Plata <isabel.passoni@gmail.com>, Maria Ines Lecich Consultora Lecich Medio Ambiente <milecich@yahoo.com.ar>, Gustavo Meschino Universidad Nacional de Mar del Plata <gustavo.meschino@gmail.com>, Juan Ignacio Pastore National University of Mar del Plata <juan.pastore@gmail.com>, Maria Lorena Sanchez Lucero ECO San Juan <licsanchezlucero@gmail.com>, Jose Luis Zanazzi Universidad Nacional de Cordoba <l.zanazzi@gmail.com>, Gustavo Zegatti SUDESTE SA <zegattigustavo@gmail.com>

 

Brazil: Huei Diana Lee, Western State University of Paraná (UNIOESTE) and State University of Campinas (UNICAMP)) <hueidianalee@gmail.com>, Wu Feng Chung Western State University of Paraná (UNIOESTE) and State University of Campinas (UNICAMP) <wufengchung@gmail.com>, Anibal Tavares de Azevedo University of Campinas <anibal.acevedo@fca.unicamp.br>

 

Canada: Witold Pedrycz University of Alberta <wpedrycz@ualberta.ca>, Orion Reyes University of Alberta <orionfrg@gmail.com>

 

Colombia: Jorge Andres Alvarado Valencia, Universidad Javeriana, <jorgeandres.alvarado@gmail.com> Lauren Castro, Universidad de la Costa, Colombia <lcastro24@cuc.edu.co>; Mauricio Restrepo, Universidad Militar Nueva Granada <mauricio.restrepo@unimilitar.edu.co>, Jesus Velazques, Decision Ware <jesus.velasquez@decisionware.net> Anibal Perez Garcia, Universidad Antonio Nariño <anibperez@uan.edu.co> Maria del Pilar Salamanca Azula, Universidad Antonio Nariño <mpsalamanca@uan.edu.co>

 

Chili: Richard Weber University of Chili <rweber@dii.uchile.cl>

 

Cuba: Daniel Alfonso Robaina Instituto Superior Politecnico Jose A. Echeverria <dalfonso@ind.cujae.edu.cu>, Rafael Bello Pérez Central University of Las Villas <rbellop@uclv.edu.cu>, Tatiana Delgado Fernández Instituto Superior Politecnico Jose A. Echeverria <tdelgado@ind.cujae.edu.cu>, Erick Gonzalez Caballero Instituto Superior Politecnico Jose A. Echeverria <erickgc@yandex.com>, Luis Alberto Ortega Sobero EMBERH, <luis.ortega@emberch.co.cu>, Alejandro Rosete Instituto Superior Politecnico Jose A. Echeverria <alejandro.rosete.suarez@gmail.com>, Argenys Villazon Gomez GEICON, <dir.secre@canternet.geicon.gov.cu>

 

Belgium: Bernard de Baets University of Gentz Belgium <Bernard.DeBaets@ugent.be>, Ann Nowe Vrije University of Brussels <ann.nowe@vub.ac.be>, Desislava Dechkova <desislavamd@gmail.com>

 

Bulgaria: Kiril Tenekedjiev Vaptsarov Naval Academy <Kiril.Tenekedjiev@fulbrightmail.org>

 

Dominican Republic: Pedro Sotolongo Global Institute <pedro.sotolongo@yahoo.com>

 

Ecuador: Maikel Yelandi Leyva Vázquez University of Guayaquil <mleyvaz@gmail.com>, Ruperto Pedro Bonet Chaple, Universidad Tecnica de Babahoyo <rbonet@utb.edu>

 

El Salvador: Blanca Ruth Orantes UTEC <borantes@utec.edu.sv>, Victor Cornejo Universidad Don Bosco <victor.cornejo@udb.edu.sv>

 

France: Stefano Moretti University of Paris Dauphine <Stefano.MORETTI@dauphine.fr >

 

Germany: Hans Joachim Lenz Frei University Berlin <hans-j.lenz@fu-berlin.de>, Jorge Marx Gómez, University of Oldenburg <jorge.marx.gomez@uni-oldenburg.de>

 

Guatemala: Rosa Amarilys Dubon Mazariego USAC <rossydubon@gmail.com>

 

Mexico: J. Patricia Sanchez Solis Autonomous University of Ciudad Juarez <julia.sanchez@uacj.mx>, Rogelio Florencia Juarez Autonomous University of Ciudad Juarez <rogelio.florencia@uacj.mx>, Gilberto Rivera Zárate Autonomous University of Ciudad Juarez <gilberto.rivera@uacj.mx>, Vicente García Jiménez Autonomous University of Ciudad Juarez <vicente.garcia@uacj.mx>, Francisco López Orozco Autonomous University of Ciudad Juarez <francisco.orozco@uacj.mx>, Benito Alan Ponce Rodriguez Autonomous University of Ciudad Juarez <alan.ponce@uacj.mx>, Laura Cruz-Reyes Madero Institute of Technology <lauracruzreyes@itcm.edu.mx>, Claudia Gomez Santillan Madero Institute of Technology <claudia.gomez@itcm.edu.mx>, Nelson Rangel Valdez Madero Institute of Technology <nrangelva@conacyt.mx>, Hector Fraire Madero Institute of Technology <automatas2002@yahoo.com.mx>, Rafael Alejandro Espin Andrade Autonomous University of Coahuila, <rafaelalejandroespinandrade@gmail.com>, Eduardo Fernandez Gonzalez Autonomous University of Sinaloa <eddyf171051@gmail.com>, Liliana Guerrero Ramos, Autonomous University of Coahuila <liliguer@yahoo.com>, Juan Carlos Leyva López, Universidad de Occidente <juan.leyva@udo.mx>, Igor Litvinchev, Autonomous University of Nuevo Leon <igorlitvinchev@gmail.com>, Fernando Lopez Irarragorri, Autonomous University of Nuevo Leon <flopez65@gmail.com>, Manuel Medina Elizondo, Autonomous University of Coahuila <drmanuelmedina@yahoo.com.mx>, Viacheslav Kalashnikov, ITESM <kalash@itesm.mx>, Jose Luis Hotema, Cluster Automotriz de la Laguna <jlhotema@hotmail.com>, Manuel Mora, Universidad Autonoma de Aguas Calientes <dr.manuel.mora.uaa@gmail.com>, Luis Alberto Morales, Instituto Tecnologico Superior de Mizantla, <lamorales@itsm.edu.mx>, Rodolfo Perez Estrada, PEMEX <rodolfo.alberto.perez@pemex.com>, Suly Sendy Perez Castañeda, Universidad Autonoma del Estado de Hidalgo <ssendy_2005@yahoo.com.mx>, Julio Cesar Picos Institutito Tecnologico Culiacan <jc.picos13@info.uas.edu.mx>, Mario Valdez Garza Red de Cooperación Innovadora <laguna.trc@gmail.com>

 

Namibia: Yeleni Zulueta University of Namibia <yeleny@gmail.com>

 

Nicaragua: Marvin Rene Arias Oliva Universidad Nacional de Ingenieria <marao@ibw.com.ni>, Jose Roman Urtecho Mendieta UNICA <jroman@unica.edu.ni>

 

Panama: Anibal Fossati CENTRO DE INNOVACIÓN Y TRANSFERENCIA TECNOLÓGICA DE LA UNIVERSIDAD TECNOLOGICA DE PANAMÁ <anibalfossati@gmail.com>

 

Portugal: Antonio Dourado University of Coimbra <dourado@dei.uc.pt>,  Ana Isabel Gonzalves Mendes Politechnical Institute of Leiria <aimendes@ipleiria.pt>

 

Spain: Carlos Cruz University of Granada, <carloscruz@decsai.ugr.es>, Alina Diaz Curbelo University of Valladolid <alina.diazcurbelo@gmail.com>, University of Valladolid Angel Manuel Gento Mullicio, University of Valladolid, <gento@eii.uva.es>, Francisco Herrera University of Granada <herrera@decsai.ugr.es>, Juan Luis Elorduy González University of Valladolid, <jlelorduy@gmail.com>, Luis Martinez Lopez, University of Jaen <martin@ujaen.es>, Susana Montes University of Oviedo <montes@uniovi.es>, Jose Angel Olivas Universidad de Castilla La Mancha, joseangel.olivas@uclm.es, Carlos Soto Torres SMP AUTOMOTIVE TECHNOLOGIES S.L. <carlos.soto.palencia@gmail.com>, José Luis Verdegay University of Granada <verdegay@ugr.es>

USA: Laurent Hall University of South Florida <lohall@mail.usf.edu>, Hao Xu University of Nevada, <haoxu@unr.edu>

United Kingdom: Jun Liu Ulster University <j.liu@ulster.ac.uk>, Hui Wang Ulster University <h.wang@ulster.

 

 

 

 

 

Deja un comentario